2016 – A Reflection (Day 24!)

2016 – A Reflection (Day 24!)

After looking back through my year in theatre, I thought it might be interesting to reflect on the past year! Lots has changed, hopefully for the better and there have also been some crap things that have happened too.

blogmas

I saw shows:

This was my main goal for the year and I’m so glad that I achieved it.

Lost friends:

But this made me realise who is a true friend and has drawn me closer to the people who are most important to me. I have lots of love for the people who have stuck by me this year. Yeah it’s sad to see how people change, but it makes the friendships that remain stronger. Never take your friends for granted folks.

Two great shows:

So I was only actually in two shows this year and both I loved! I got closer to some of my closest friends and overall, I had a great time. This is my main thing about being involved with amateur theatre. We do it to have fun and yeah we may not get on with everyone, but we get on with it and enjoy the hobby!

Car accident:

Well, let me tell you, I was not expecting this to happen at all. Casual trip for dinner with my sister and my friend and my friends car rolled on the way home. Brill. Phone was dying, had no idea who could pick us up and I had my first panic attack. Yeah, that was, yeah.

A good summer:

Summer is looooooong when you’re a university student so having great moments throughout really does mean a lot. I get so bored easily and cannot just have a lazy day. It doesn’t happen unless I’m poorly. Summer 2016 was filled with some great moments and I thank every person who made that possible.

I passed my driving test:

I actually forgot to add this even though it was my biggest achievement of the year! It’s been almost 2 months which is mental! 

I hope that everyone has a very merry Christmas and a happy new year!

Leave a Reply

