New Year’s Resolutions (Day 22!)

New Year’s Resolutions (Day 22!)

Every year I try to think of something that I would like to achieve in the new year. And I always forget what I have thought of and never really think about it until I attempt to think about what I have achieved in the previous year. Here are some of my ideas:

blogmas

Read:

This is one of my favourite hobbies and I rarely find a moment during my busy university schedule to read so when I get the opportunity, it can’t be wasted.

Save Money:

I think I say this every year, but this year I really want to and should stick with it. I passed my driving test in October and I currently can’t afford to buy and insure a car for myself which means I share with my dad. This is why I want to save to sort a car for myself.

Take no crap!

People are mean, enough said.

Carry on being true to myself:

Listen to my heart more and take more time for those who actually care compared to those who are being fake.

See my friends more:

It has been so long since I last saw most of my friends which is awful. 2017 will be the year that I see old friends properly rather than a quick 20 minute chat.

Drink more:

I need to drink more water. I am so bad when it comes to hydrating myself. I don’t and never have had enough to drink during the day, so this is a habit that I will be changing in 2017.

365 Days of Positivity:

My friend Allie did this for 2016 and I think it is such a great idea. I can often focus on the negatives more than the positives, so this will be a great reminder of the good that has happened each day, rather than the bad.

 

Leave a Reply

