Work is Done – for now.. (Day six!)

Work is Done – for now.. (Day six!)

ALL OF MY WORK HAS BEEN HANDED IN! Now, what do I do for the next 6 weeks?

blogmas

Through the capital letters I have used for today’s introduction, I think it’s clear that I have officially handed in all of my work for uni! This is either ridiculously exciting or rather terrifying, but luckily, there is the distraction of Christmas to keep my mind occupied.

I will obviously be getting back into the swing of things in the new year, but for the time being, I NEED SOMETHING TO DO!

Here’s what I plan on doing to fill out some of my time off:

  1. WORK – I am a waitress who is working for both Christmas lunch days every week until Christmas. I love working at this time of year. It is fun and lively and I just love the smell of a roast dinner!
  2. Reading! – I don’t allow myself much time to read whilst I’m swamped with uni work, so I cannot wait to stop neglecting my wonderful collection of books (81 to be exact..)FullSizeRender.jpg
  3. Blogging – I am committing myself to ‘Blog’mas so this is also something that will take up my time. Planning and creating is what I love the best so I am looking forward to the next few weeks.

 

With all of that, I still feel like there is more I could be doing this holiday season! But the most important thing to do at this time of year is to be happy with whatever you decide to do. Don’t drag yourself out of the house if you don’t want to and don’t stay in if you want to go out!

So that’s it for day six. I am excited to keep myself busy this December and into the new year. Just going to enjoy life and eat lots of food!

 

 

Leave a Reply

