Panto Season is Upon Us! (Day five!)

Panto Season is Upon Us! (Day five!)

Many of my theatre friends are involved with pantomimes all across the county for the 2016/17 panto season! There are lots of exciting productions happening this year, but I thought I’d give some information about three of the pantomimes that are near me this year!

blogmas

Let’s start with the closest! (Both date and location to me!)

RAMPS – Aladdin

I cannot freaking wait to watch this as I have so many amazing friends in this panto, including Melanie Houghton as Jasmine and Helen Kemp as Aladdin.

aladdin

(I’ve stolen the image from the RAMPS Facebook page, ssh.)

The information that you need to know is above. I am so excited to watch this. It will be wonderful!

HTC – Cinderella

Again, I have some amazing friends in Helston Theatre Company’s Cinderella. This includes Karenza Taylor as Cinderella and Alannah Egan as the Prince!


This will be a lovely treat to watch as I get to support another group with some amazing people involved.

TADS – Sleeping Beauty

I was in Threemilestone’s panto for about 8 years in a row. I will always try to support this small group, but their panto for 2017 is more special as it is the first proper show that my dad has been the director of. I can’t wait to support this small group!

img_2431-1

 

As you can see, there is exciting stuff happening within the Cornish panto scene and there are many other options for pantomimes across Cornwall, that I haven’t added to this list.

 

20 more days to go folks! Can’t believe it’s day five already!

Leave a Reply

