Top 5 Christmas songs! (Day two!)

Top 5 Christmas songs! (Day two!)

For this blog post, it is going to be a two-part special. Yes, I am really treating you! Tomorrow’s post is going to be my top 5 Christmas songs to sing. This is definitely different to today’s post. But continuing with today, here are my top 5 Christmas songs!

blogmas

Number One:

Feliz Navidad – Michael Buble’s version.

I love this song! It’s one of my favourites on Michael Buble’s Christmas album and it seems to be quite an underrated song on the album. It’s such a fun song and it makes me feel really jolly!

Number Two:

(There isn’t a copy of the song on YouTube, so I have included the show clips from the Broadway production. You should really check it out if you’ve not heard it)

There Is A Santa Claus – Elf the Musical.

I really love this song and I love the harmony at the end. I always seem to get drawn to songs with a great harmony and that’s definitely what happened with this song.

Number Three:

Only You – Kyle Minogue and James Corden.

Not necessarily a Christmas song, but part of Kylie’s Christmas albums that she released last year. I love James Corden and he is underrated as a singer in my opinion. This is a beautiful version of a classic.

Now comes the two that are linked to Gavin and Stacey which I why I love them so much!

Number four:

Do They Know It’s Christmas – The original Band Aid

This is a complete Christmas classic and a definite highlight of the Gavin and Stacey Christmas special!

Number five:

Driving Home For Christmas – Chris Rea

This is another highlight of the brilliant Gavin and Stacey Christmas special! Bryn is a great character and sings along to this on the way to Essex. This song is just classic Christmas!

(If you’ve not watched Gavin and Stacey, you really should)

 

And there you have it, my top five Christmas songs!

Come back tomorrow for my top 5 Christmas songs to sing!

One thought on “Top 5 Christmas songs! (Day two!)

Leave a Reply

